2018 Fourth District Convention


Saturday, April 28th, 2018

Registration opens at 8 AM

Iowa Central Community College Auditorium

1 Triton Circle, Fort Dodge, IA

Purpose: Elect State Central Committee members for the District, debate and pass District Platform.


Direct questions to the appropriate committee chair. For general questions, contact the 4th District Chair Penny Rosfjord at jimandpenny@cableone.net

Arrangements Committee CoChairs: Madalyn Anderson - mtullius@email.com & Julie Geopfert - DemsVote@yahoo.com

Credentials Committee CoChairs: Evan Burger - burger.evan@gmail.com & Jeremy Dumkrieger - jdumkrieger@yahoo.com

Platform Committee Chair: Mark Ollberding - IALaw@midiowa.net

Rules Committee Chair: Dave Mansheim - sfmansheim@gmail.com

Requests for accommodation should be made IMMEDIATELY to Madalyn Anderson at 515-229-7661



Tentative State Meeting Dates

May 5th: State Convention Committee Meetings

May 17th: Deadline to submit Constitutional Amendments to IDP Chair

(IDP Constitution, Article XIV)

May 19th: State Convention Committee meetings

May 22nd: Last day State Convention Committees can hold their initial meeting

(IDP Constitution, Article VI, Section 10)

June 2nd: State Convention Committee Meetings

June 16th: State Convention